HHS Spring Faculty Meeting April 23, 2025 PFEN 241 3:00 – 5:00 pm

1. Call to Order (1 minute)

Xinran Lehto, Chair of the HHS Agenda Committee

2. Welcome and College Update (~30 minutes)

Dean Aaron Bowman

3. Announcements / Question time for Committee Reports provided in advance of the meeting (10 minutes)

- a. Faculty Affairs Committee Jennifer Popp, Clinical Education Coordinator/Clinical Professor
- b. Faculty Development Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, Susie Swithers
- c. Graduate Educational Policy and Curriculum Committee Associate Dean for Graduate Programs and Online Education, Jason Harris
- d. HHS Research Advisory Council Associate Dean for Research, Cammie McBride
- e. Undergraduate Educational Policy and Curriculum Committee Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Administration, Tom Berndt

4. Faculty Spotlight (~18 minutes)

- a. Tenure-Track Faculty: Annabelle Atkin
- b. Tenured Faculty: Heather Eicher-Miller
- c. Clinical Faculty: Janelle Tipton

5. HHS Honors & Awards (~60 minutes)

- a. Study Abroad Leadership Award Valerie Knopik
- b. Barbara H. and Ben R. Edmondson HHS Faculty Development Award Susie Swithers
- c. Outstanding Graduate Faculty Mentor Award Jason Harris
- d. Outstanding Early Career Graduate Faculty Mentor Jason Harris
- e. Outstanding Online Education Award Jason Harris
- f. Outstanding Doctoral Student Award Jason Harris
- g. Outstanding Doctoral Student Award: Non-Research/Thesis Jason Harris
- h. Outstanding Master's Student Jason Harris
- i. Outstanding Graduate Student Teaching Award Jason Harris
- j. Bilsland Dissertation Fellowship Jason Harris
- k. Faculty Engagement Award Lisa Graves
- I. Staff Engagement Award Lisa Graves

- m. Shining Star Award Lisa Graves
- n. HHS Hero Award: Faculty Shelley MacDermid Wadsworth
- o. HHS Hero Award: Staff Shelley MacDermid Wadsworth
- p. HHS Hero Award: Postdoctoral / Graduate Student Shelley MacDermid Wadsworth
- q. DEI Science Consortium Outstanding Faculty Research Paper Award Franki Kung
- r. Jane S. Link Outstanding Teaching Award Tom Berndt

Note: The Early Career Research Award and Career Research Award will be recognized during the Fall Research Day event.

6. Final Remarks and Adjourn (6 minutes)

Dean Aaron Bowman