About Our Advisory Councils

Aligning with our strategic roadmap’s initiative to engage alumni and provide expertise on how we can evolve to meet the needs of employers, the College of Health and Human Sciences has developed advisory councils throughout the college that provide guidance and strategy on program development, undergraduate and graduate student career readiness, fundraising, and more. While the Dean’s Leadership Council provides strategic advice and sustainable ideas that will continue to advance the college as a whole, many HHS departments and schools have their own advisory councils that help them bolster strategy for their individual programs and resources.


Departments and Schools with Advisory Councils

Health Sciences Advisory Board

Comprised of 12 health sciences professionals across a variety of industries, the Health Sciences Advisory Board supports the School of Health Sciences by providing valuable feedback on challenges and opportunities facing the health sciences field as well as guiding the school’s long-term strategy and vision for the future.

Council MemberTitleCompany
Gary CarlsonProfessor Emeritus of ToxicologyPurdue University
Minsong CaoClinical Associate Professor and  Associate Vice Chair of Radiation OncologyUniversity of California, Los Angeles
Lezah BrownSafety Management OfficerCook County Health System
Colleen DesRosiersDirector, Medical Dosimetry and Medical Physics in Radiation Oncology Residency Programs

Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
Indiana University School of Medicine
Johnnie EarlyDean and ProfessorFlorida A&M University College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, Institute of Public Health
Tasha HallOwner and Orthodontist at Hallmark Orthodontics

Director of Craniofacial Orthodontics
Indiana University Health
Stanley HamptonCorporate Radiation Safety Officer & Manager of Radiation Safety StaffEli Lilly and Company
Tim KirkhamRadiological Protection Program Manager, Global Environmental, Health & SafetyWestinghouse Electric Company
Stanley RobertsIndependent consultant in toxicology, drug metabolism (ADME), pharmacokinetics (PK) and drug development
Robert RomanoEnvironmental Affairs SpecialistCoca Cola Enterprises
Sven J. Rundman, IIISupervisory Industrial HygienistU.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Safety and Health Administration

School of Nursing Advisory Council

The School of Nursing Advisory Council consists of alumni and chief nursing officers from Indiana as well as other members who have served in leading healthcare and academic positions. To continue to elevate the School of Nursing, the council provides expertise, offers strategic insights and assists with support opportunities for the school’s programs. Each member of the council also serves as an advocate for the School of Nursing within their influential groups.

Richard ButlerChairman of the Board of DirectorsMedicalodges, Inc.
Jessica CorbinChief Nursing OfficerFranciscan Health Western Indiana
Lisa CraneCommunity Health Programs LeadColumbus Regional Health
Kristen EdwardsDirector Hospital ServicesIndiana Donor Network
Kimberly HarperChief Executive OfficerIndiana Center for Nursing
Tracy MartinInterim CNO and VPEskenazi Health
Angela McBrideDistinguished Professor-University Dean EmeritaIndiana University, Indianapolis
Bambi McQuade JonesPresident/CEORiggs Community Health Center
Jean PutnamSystem Chief Nurse ExecutiveBaptist Health
Kim RadantConsultant, Special ProjectsIndiana Hospital Association (Retired)
Jamie StreetSenior Director and Field Medical Physician (Neurology)AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals (Retired)
Patricia TabloskiAssociate Professor at Connell School of NursingBoston College
Roxanne WicklundRegional CNOIndiana University Health
Terry WilsonWestern Indiana President & CEOFranciscan Health
Kathleen WodickaLeadership Programs ManagerSigma Theta Tau International (Retired)

Public Health Graduate Program External Advisory Committee

Comprised of 10 public health leaders across local, state and national levels, the Public Health Graduate Program External Advisory Committee provides scientific and administrative guidance that aim to promote the ethics, quality, operation and growth of the program.

Council MemberTitleCompany
Angela Abbott, EdDInterim Associate Dean and Interim DirectorPurdue Extension
Allison Aultman, MPHProgram and Policy ManagerIndiana Public Health Association
Gregory Loomis, M.D.Health OfficerTippecanoe County Health Department
Amy O’SheaDirector of Community ImpactUnited Way of Greater Lafayette
Jill Stowers, MSW, LSWDirector of Positive Link HIV ServicesIndiana University Health
Cara Veale, DHS, FACHECEOIndiana Rural Health Association