The Graduate Educational Policy and Curriculum Committee consists of the associate dean for graduate programs, who serves as chair, and each department and school’s graduate committee chair. The dean also appoints one or more graduate student members to the committee. This committee focuses on matters such as the improvement of graduate instruction, interdisciplinary graduate programs and policy issues related to the college’s graduate programs. The committee also evaluates proposals for creating or revising graduate courses and programs.

The purpose of this committee is to be a liaison with your department and the Graduate School and to provide advice and discussion regarding: 

  1. Graduate program-related initiatives
  2. Best practices
  3. Issues that need to be addressed
  4. Graduate program fellowships, grant applications and awards

Committee Members

Jason Harris

HHS Administration

Jason Harris (Chair)

Human Development and Family Science

Sharon Christ

Jason Harris

Health and Kinesiology

Chad Carroll

Jason Harris

Health Sciences

Jonathan Shannahan

Jason Harris

Hospitality and Tourism Management

Jonathon Day

Julian Gallegos

Jason Harris

Nutrition Science

Qing Jiang

Psychological Sciences

Sarah Karalunas

Jason Harris

Public Health

Michelle Garrison

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

Elizabeth Strickland

HHS Administration – Deans Fellow

Elizabeth (Libby) Richards

Student Representative

Brooke Rodgers